There are seven taxes that you have to pay in the state of California. These seven are as follows: city taxes, state taxes, federal government taxes, sales taxes, income taxes, and withholding taxes. It is important to know what these are. Make sure to get the appropriate licenses and do the appropriate filings whenever you’re doing business in California. If these taxes go unpaid, they will cause problems later on.